Reviews

9.2
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
9.1
Property location
8.7
Facilities
9.2
Staff
9.3
Value
9.4

Reviews

    Anna
    tw

    Review score

    10
    7 October 2018
    Fantastic breakfast. Beautiful place to be! Definitely recommendable!
    Wilhelmus
    nl

    Review score

    7.1
    2 October 2018

    Nice place with good breakfast and not so friendly host.

    Reception. There was noone to welcome us. Host was not able to recommend a restaurant on Monday, but did not offer dinner at the b&b either.
    Breakfast was fabolous. Room comfortable
    GeeAitch
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    28 September 2018

    Quiet and relaxing location

    No complaints at all
    Very quiet and peaceful location, close to our destination and host was very friendly and helpful.
    Jasmin Hartley
    cz

    Review score

    9.6
    29 August 2018
    Bit cold at night.
    The room was very nice, clean facilities, welcome drink was lovely and in the morning the owners were very pleasant. Also the garden was cute!
    Martin
    gb

    Review score

    10
    28 July 2018

    Recommended for bikers

    Great, safe parking for motorcycle.
    Magali
    de

    Review score

    8.8
    6 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ChiruL
    ro

    Review score

    9.2
    22 June 2018

    Excelent place to relax

    The shower was designed without a tub or wals or curtain. Because of that the water was all over the bathroom floor.
    A quite place in a green area.
    Simon
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    12 May 2018
    Gorgeous property. That is outside, inside, the room, breakfast area.... . The place Feels very homey and has a lot of charm. I think we had the best room, the decoration, large glass door opening to the patio... But, may be even more important than all of the above was the personal greeting and subsequent contacts that I had with the owners. Starting from the smiling lady who handed me the key. I would not put this in the negative section. But with all the fantastic points above, as good as the breakfast was, a little bit more punch to it, would make it just heavenly. I thank my host.
    Anita
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    5 May 2018

    A delightful stay in an interesting local house.

    The host was charming and informative. The situation was rural and interesting.
    Olena
    de

    Review score

    10
    2 April 2018
    Beatuful old house with a real fireplace and cozy terrasse for enjoying a sunset. The host is friendly and welcoming.
    Igor
    sk

    Review score

    9.2
    20 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    10
    22 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jaco
    nl

    Review score

    10
    29 September 2017
    Nothing.
    Accommodating, breakfast and rooms where perfect.
    Jillayne
    us

    Review score

    10
    16 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    David
    lu

    Review score

    8.3
    27 August 2017

    You will not be disappointed. Excellent value for money.

    Bedroom didnt have a standalone shower just hand held and the bath was too small to sit comfortably in. Bath towels weren't the best.
    Lovely renovated property. If you are in the area its a great choice. Welcome drink a nice bonus. Very good breakfast.
    gb

    Review score

    10
    17 August 2017

    Wonderful rural retreat

    Being so rural there was limited choice for food for the evening but that was not a problem
    The welcome drink was very kindly received after a long day of driving. The host was very pleasent and welcoming and the area was beautiful and quiet, only wished we could have stayed longer
    Simon51
    gb

    Review score

    10
    3 July 2017

    Great stay

    Would have preferred more secure parking for my classic car.
    Serge was a great host and helped carry our bag. The building and some of the adjacent areas are still undergoing renovation but this did not distract from this fanatic build with its large common area and outside gardens. Our room was very comfortable with a great shower. Breakfast was around the big table and there was a wide choice of breads, cakes, cheese, meats for everyone. Wonderful multi national group at breakfast exchanging stories. In the village there is a restaurant (2 keys) which served local as well as typical French cuisine: recommended. There is free coffee, tea and drinks available.
    nz

    Review score

    10
    17 June 2017

    Perfect stay in French country village

    the rural setting in such a beautiful village was special...great hosts
    Maria Diodato
    it

    Review score

    9.6
    29 August 2018

    Excellent place with traditional character

    Nothing. Just remember that the location is a small town, so do not be late for the dinner time (like us) otherwise the options around will be limited.
    Very nice place with a traditional country aura. Complementary bottle of wine. Excellent breakfast.
    Stefano
    be

    Review score

    9.6
    18 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews