This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.2 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
9.1
Property location
8.7
Facilities
9.2
Staff
9.5
Value
9.3
Reviews
    Igor
    sk
    9.2
    20 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb
    10
    22 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jaco
    nl
    10
    29 September 2017
    Nothing.
    Accommodating, breakfast and rooms where perfect.
    Jillayne
    us
    10
    16 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    David
    lu
    8.3
    27 August 2017
    You will not be disappointed. Excellent value for money.
    Bedroom didnt have a standalone shower just hand held and the bath was too small to sit comfortably in. Bath towels weren't the best.
    Lovely renovated property. If you are in the area its a great choice. Welcome drink a nice bonus. Very good breakfast.
    gb
    10
    17 August 2017
    Wonderful rural retreat
    Being so rural there was limited choice for food for the evening but that was not a problem
    The welcome drink was very kindly received after a long day of driving. The host was very pleasent and welcoming and the area was beautiful and quiet, only wished we could have stayed longer
    Simon51
    gb
    10
    3 July 2017
    Great stay
    Would have preferred more secure parking for my classic car.
    Serge was a great host and helped carry our bag. The building and some of the adjacent areas are still undergoing renovation but this did not distract from this fanatic build with its large common area and outside gardens. Our room was very comfortable with a great shower. Breakfast was around the big table and there was a wide choice of breads, cakes, cheese, meats for everyone. Wonderful multi national group at breakfast exchanging stories. In the village there is a restaurant (2 keys) which served local as well as typical French cuisine: recommended. There is free coffee, tea and drinks available.
    nz
    10
    17 June 2017
    Perfect stay in French country village
    the rural setting in such a beautiful village was special...great hosts
    Zdeněk
    cz
    10
    29 May 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    lims24
    gb
    7.1
    22 May 2017
    Nice property and location - lack of hospitality
    The landlord was not there to welcome us and the elderly mother (who was quite infirm) only showed us to the room. There was a general lack of information about the property and amenities, as well as the immediate location. The fact that the breakfast had to be paid for in addition to the room rate was not made that clear. Also on the second morning, the lady tending to the breakfast forgot to lay out yoghurt, cheese and cold meats, which made the €8 pp/day, seem even more annoying.
    We liked the location and the look of the property itself.
    Stephane
    fr
    7.5
    26 December 2016
    good quality / price + easy to have dinner there (very good quality as owner is chef)
    Csaba
    be
    9.6
    27 November 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Xiaowen
    nl
    9.2
    23 September 2016
    Good stop over stay
    The bed is bit soft for me.
    It located in a very small quiet village. The owner called us in the afternoon to check when will we arrive. Room is very cosy and the property itself is very nice. You can have some drinks on the house and breakfast is ok. Wifi is very fast. Its a good stop over stay
    Oliver
    de
    10
    19 September 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    H.
    nl
    9.2
    22 August 2016
    A nice and quiet getaway
    Missed the typical french croissants at breakfast
    Cosy family room, nice & quiet location
    Richard
    gb
    9.2
    21 July 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Christine
    gb
    10
    17 July 2016
    A lovely place we would definitely visit again. Thank you
    There was nothing that we did not like.
    The host was very friendly and welcoming, our room was lovely with wet room, breakfast was shared with other guests plus our host which was very good.
    Bill
    nz
    10
    12 July 2016
    relaxing stay in french village.
    Nothing r eally
    Lovely quiet room with balcony in quant village. Lovely host. Breakfast was great as was the ability to make tea and coffee. Bikes were wonderful. Local restaurant really looked afore us.
    Family with small kids
    nl
    9.2
    10 July 2016
    If you want to feel welcome, even with little children, this is your place to be!
    We were with very young children including their habits, and we never felt out of place, on the contrary: very welcome! Great rooms, and a baby bed was set up for us while we bathed our small kids. Our car broke down when we intended to leave: the owner immediately called his friend who works at the garage in the village, and was there within minutes. In no time we were on the road again. Don't think this would've happened in any big city. Added value to this excellent chambres d'hautes: the restaurant "Les deux cles". This easy going, but wonderful restaurant was a super-combination to go along with our stay. In short we felt welcome, both at the restaurant and at the chambres. A real treat!
    johm
    au
    7.9
    17 June 2016
    Good stay in a intereting country town
    Poor breakfast, in coparison with german breakfasts which we'd been used to
    Hospitable host. Good to sit around the fire.
Close